Guitar Interactive Magazine toggle menu

Music News

Alter Bridge Guitarist Mark Tremonti Announces Solo Album Tracklisting Details

Alter Bridge/Creed guitarist/songwriter, Mark Tremonti, is gearing up for his first-ever solo project this summer. 'All I Was' is scheduled for release on July 10 via Fret 12 Records, the company Mark started with Daniel Tremonti and Tom Stanley.

Mark's solo effort, being released under the name Tremonti, showcases his acclaimed guitar playing and incomparable songwriting. The release also marks his debut on lead vocals. 

Tremonti features Eric Friedman on rhythm guitar and Garrett Whitlock on drums. Mark's Alter Bridge/Creed bandmate, Brian Marshall, will be stepping in for the bass duties when Tremonti takes to the road later this year. Long time friend and collaborator Michael "Elvis" Baskette, known for his work with Alter Bridge, Chevelle and Ratt, produced the album.

From the first riffs of album opener "Leave It Alone" to the final notes of the closer "Decay," it is apparent that Mark's playing and songwriting are at a new level. The metal influences he grew up on ring throughout the album on songs like "So You're Afraid," "Wish You Well" and "Giving Up." Mark finds his voice; literally, stepping up to the microphone for the first time in his career as a lead vocalist. The depth of his voice carries the melodies on songs like "New Way Out" and "Proof." The first single, "You Waste Your Time," will be unleashed at Active Rock radio over the next few weeks and will continue the success at the format that Mark has achieved with both of his other projects.

The lead single, "You Waste Your Time," will hit Active Rock radio in the coming weeks.

All I Was track listing:
1. Leave It Alone
2. So You're Afraid
3. Wish You Well
4. Brains
5. The Things I've Seen
6. You Waste Your Time
7. New Way Out
8. Giving Up
9. Proof
10. All I Was
11. Doesn't Matter
12. Decay

So You're Afraid by Tremonti


The Things I've Seen by Tremonti


You Waste Your Time by Tremonti






Issue #76

Black Stone Cherry | Eddie Van Halen Tribute

Out Now

Read the Mag