ZZ Top to Release 'The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top'

Published 9 years ago on May 22, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

A new greatest hits package from ZZ Top, entitled “The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top”, will be released on July 22.

While the band have released a number of 'greatest hits' compilations in the past, the newly announced set will be the first to compile music released on all three of the band's previous label homes - London Records, Warner Brothers Records and RCS Records - in one release.

'The Very Baddest Of ZZ Top' will be available as a standard and two-disc sets, with material spanning the band's entire catalogue.

"We’re glad that material originally issued by three different labels over the course of all these years will now be housed under one ‘roof,’ so to speak,” said guitarist Billy Gibbons.

It’s kind of a big, bad family reunion on some level.”

In related news, next month, ZZ Top will begin a tour of Europe. They will then return to the U.S. in July for a string of shows before heading out back on the road with Jeff Beck for a month of shows across America.

ZZ Top

“The Very Baddest of ZZ Top”

Single Disc

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘Doubleback’
06. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
07. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
08. ‘Legs’ – Single Version
09. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
10. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
11. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
12. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
13. ‘Pincushion’
14. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
15. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
16. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
17. ‘Rhythmeen’
18. ‘What’s Up With That?’
19. ‘Mescalero’
20. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version

Double Disc Version

Disc One

01. ‘Gimme All Your Lovin” – Single Version
02. ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ – Single Version
03. ‘La Grange’
04. ‘Tush’
05. ‘(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree’
06. ‘Francine’
07. ‘Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers’
08. ‘It’s Only Love’
09. ‘Arrested For Driving While Blind’
10. ‘I Thank You’ – Single Version
11. ‘Cheap Sunglasses’ – Single Version
12. ‘Tube Snake Boogie’
13. ‘Pearl Necklace’
14. ‘Just Got Paid’
15. ‘Waitin’ For The Bus’
16. ‘Jesus Just Left Chicago’
17. ‘Heard It On The X’
18. ‘I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide’
19. ‘Dust My Broom’
20. ‘Velcro Fly’ – Single Version
21. ‘Party On The Patio’

Disc Two

01. ‘Viva Las Vegas’ – Single Version
02. ‘Pincushion’
03. ‘Legs’ – Single Versio
04. ‘Got Me Under Pressure’
05. ‘Sleeping Bag’
06. ‘Rough Boy’ – Single Version
07. ‘Doubleback’
08. ‘My Head’s In Mississippi’
09. ‘Give It Up’
10. ‘Just Got Back From Baby’s’
11. ‘Blue Jean Blues’
12. ‘She’s Just Killing Me’
13. ‘What’s Up With That?’
14. ‘Rhythmeen’
15. ‘Loaded’
16. ‘Fearless Boogie’
17. ‘Mescalero’
18. ‘Que Lastima’
19. ‘As Time Goes By’



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram