Thin Lizzy Reissues Due In September

Published 10 years ago on August 8, 2013

By Jonathan Graham

Thin Lizzy Reissues Due In September -

The final two albums released by Irish hard rockers Thin Lizzy, ‘Renegade’ and ‘Thunder and Lightning,’ are set to be reissued in the UK on September 23rd.

Each of the albums, the 11th and 12th to be released by Phil Lynott and co, have been digitally remastered and will include a number of bonus tracks which have been made up from live performances, demos and studio cuts.

1981’s 'Renegade‘will contain 5 bonus tracks, including an extended version of ‘Hollywood’ and the edited version of ‘Renegade.’

1983’s ‘Thunder and Lightning’ will be released as a Deluxe Edition and will feature 13 rare bonus tracks, including a live rendition of ‘The Boys Are Back in Town’ recorded in 1981 at the Hammersmith Odeon.

The US release date for the reissued albums is yet to be announced.


01. Angel Of Death
02. Renegade
03. The Pressure Will Blow
04. Leave This Town
05. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)
06. No One Told Him
07. Fats
08. Mexican Blood
09. It's Getting Dangerous
10. Trouble Boys (1981 single)
11. Memory Pain (1981 single b-side)
12. Hollywood (extended version 12" mix)
13. Renegade (edited 7A)
14. Hollywood (edited 7" A promo)

Thunder And Lightning Deluxe Edition:

Disc 1

01. Thunder and Lightning
02. This Is The One
03. The Sun Goes Down
04. The Holy War
05. Cold Sweet
06. Someday She Is Going To Hit Back
07. Baby Please Don't Go
08. Bad Habits
09. Heart Attack

Disc 2

01. Angel Of Death (live B-side)
02. Don't Believe A Word (live B-side)
03. Emerald (Live in Hammersmith '81)
04. Killer On The Loose (Live in Hammersmith '81)
05. The Boys Are Back In Town (Live in Hammersmith '81)
06. Hollywood (Live in Hammersmith '81)
07. The Sun Goes Down (demo)
08. Bad Habits (demo)
09. This Is The One (demo)
10. Thunder And Lightning
11. Cold Sweet (demo)
12. Baby Please Don't Go (demo)
13. Heart Attack (demo)
14. The Holy War (demo)
15. Someday She's Gonna Hit Back (demo)



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram