The Winery Dogs Release Video for New Track 'Elevate'

Published 10 years ago on April 23, 2013

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

The Winery Dogs Release Video for New Track'Elevate' -

The Winery Dogs have released the officialvideo for their new track 'Elevate,' taken from theirself-titled album.

Originally a project between ex-Dream Theater drummerMike Portnoy and former Thin Lizzy and Whitesnakeguitarist John Sykes. It wasn't long before thepair soon found their 'work ethics' clashed and so Portnoy went onto continue the project with RichieKotzen and Billy Sheehaninstead.

Last year Portnoy told Metal broadcaster EddieTrunk:

"It's a classic rock kind of power trio sound. If you pictureZeppelin, Cream, Grand Funk - if you take that sound of the early70s then you sprinkle it with Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, BlackCrowes or Lenny Kravitz, it's in that vein.

"You've got the phenomenal playing that Richie and Billy do- and I could play a couple of things on the drums as well…. Allthree of us are singing; Richie is the lead vocalist, but I andBilly are also singing."

The self-titled album by The Winery Dogs isreleased on May 15.

The Winery Dogs tracklist

01. Elevate
02. Desire
03. We Are One
04. I'm No Angel
05. The Other Side
06. You Saved Me
07. Not Hopeless
08. One More Time
09. Damaged
10. Six Feet Deeper
11. Criminal
12. The Dying
13. Regret


The Winery Dogs - 'Elevate'


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram