Ramones Box-Set Announced 'Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)'

Published 10 years ago on October 10, 2013

By Jonathan Graham

Ramones Box-Set Announced 'Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)' -

A new box-set featuring the first six Ramones albums has been announced and is scheduled to be released on October 29th.

Titled 'Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)' the box-set includes the band's 1976 eponymous debut, 'Leave Home' (1977), 'Rocket To Russia' (1977), 'Road To Ruin' (1978), 'End Of The Century' (1980), and 'Pleasant Dreams' (1981), each presented with their original running order and artwork.

Released through Rhino the box-set will explore the incomparable footprint of the Ramones' musical legacy. After first forming in the NYC neighbourhood of Forest Hills, Queens the Ramones went on to forge a groundbreaking sound which inspired countless others to pick up the guitar.

'Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)' will be released through Rhino on October 29th.

'Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981)'

Ramones The Sire Years


Satch Returns! Joe Satriani Gives A Performance For The Ages At The London Palladium.
NAMM 2023: Fender Audio unveils the RIFF – a portable Bluetooth speaker and practice amp with a maple wood touch control panel
NAMM 2023: IK Multimedia reckons its new Axe I/O One is “the ultimate affordable audio interface designed for guitar and bass players” – and they might be right
NAMM 2023: Dingwall Guitars launches the John Taylor Rio Dream Bass
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram