Pantera Set To Unveil "Lost track" From Vulgar Display Of Power At Tonights Golden God Awards | Guitar Interactive Magazine

Published 11 years ago on April 11, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Exciting news has emerged as Los Angeles prepares to play host to the annual Revolver Magazine Golden Gods Awards tonight.

As well as live performances from Marilyn Manson, Korn, Evanesence, Sixx;AM, Black Veil Brides, Trivium, Slash and Yngwie Malmsteen, the show will also see the debut of the only unheard completed Pantera track in existence.

The lost-and-found Pantera song 'Piss,' which will appear on the 20th anniversary edition of 'Vulgar Display of Power,' has its own cover art, which the band have revealed via its Facebook page. The track, which Pantera drummer Vinnie Paul first recalled earlier this year in an interview with Loudwire, was recorded during the 'Vulgar Display Of Power' album sessions and eventually uncovered when Paul began scouring old Pantera tapes looking for bonus material for the new release.

Speaking about the track Vinnie Paul says, "'Piss' is the only unheard complete Pantera track in existence. It's 100 percent Pantera with attitude and our signature groove!" he adds. "After mixing it, I can't believe it didn't make the record! So it's 2012 and 20 years later and new Pantera music has been delivered. Cheers!"

The song will be available for purchase via iTunes on Thursday (April 12), but the premiere of the 'Piss' video is all set for tonights Golden Gods Awards. It will be broadcast live on all Xbox game consoles as well as Revolver Magazine's Facebook page starting at 6pm PT.


The 20th Anniversary edition of "Vulgar Display of Power" is out on May 14th(UK)/15th (US).

Track Listing (Deluxe Edition)


1. "Mouth For War"

2. "A New Level"

3. "Walk"

4. "Fucking Hostile"

5. "This Love"

6. "Rise"

7. "No Good (Attack The Radical)"

8. "Live In A Hole"

9. "Regular People (Conceit)"

10. "By Demons Be Driven"

11. "Hollow"

12. "Piss" - Previously Unreleased



1. "Mouth For War" - Live In Italy

2. "Domination/Hollow" - Live In Italy

3. "Rise" - Live In Italy

4. "This Love" - Live In Italy

5. "Cowboys From Hell" - Live In Italy

6. "Mouth For War" - Video

7. "This Love" - Video

8. "Walk" - Video







MOOER GTRS Releases GWR4 Wireless Receiver
Joe Bonamassa's new album "Blues Deluxe Vol. 2" — Coming in Oct
MR. BIG “The BIG Finish” Final World Tour Coming To The U.S. Starting January 12, 2024 In Houston, TX
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band New Album - Dirt On My Diamonds Vol. 1
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram