KISS to Release 'Destroyer: Resurrected'

Published 11 years ago on August 3, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

KISS to Release 'Destroyer: Resurrected' -

KISS and Universal Music are set to release 'Destroyer:Resurrected' on August 20th. The band will also release a 1lp vinyledition of the multi-platinum, landmark album one week later(27th). 

The album was the band's fourth and marked a third successivetop 40 US chart position. On April 22nd 1976 the album wascertified gold by the RIAA and then platinum on November 11th ofthe same year.

The upcoming 'Resurrected' edition has been newly remixed from theoriginal master tapes by the album's producer, Bob Ezrin.'Destroyer: Resurrected' will also include rare and unreleasedrecordings rediscovered during the remixing process, plus theoriginally intended cover artwork.

'Destroyer' still remains one of KISS' most ambitious recordingsand is noted by many as one of the band's greatest accomplishments.Both Kerrang! and Guitar World magazine have listed the record as"100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time" and in 2003, it wasincluded on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 GreatestAlbums of All Time.


1. Detroit Rock City
2. King Of The Night Time World
3. God Of Thunder
4. Great Expectations
5. Flaming Youth
6. Sweet Pain
7. Shout It Out Loud
8. Beth
9. Do You Love Me?

Bonus Track:

Sweet Pain (Original Guitar Solo)

Kiss are set to release 'Destroyer: Resurrected' on August 20th2012 through Universal and new album 'Monster' in October 2012



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram