First Batch of Bands Announced for 2013 ATP Festivals

Published 10 years ago on November 7, 2012

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

First Batch of Bands Announced for 2013 ATP Festivals -

The first batch of bands have been announced for the TV On The Radio / Deerhunter curated 2013 ATP music festivals. 

Split over two weekends next summer the ATP festival, which recently had 50% of its parent company All Tomorrows Parties  bought by The MAMA Group, will once again take place at Pontin's Camber Sands Holiday Park. 

The first weekend (May 10-12, 2013) will see performances by curators TV On The Radio, Spank Rock, El-P, Saul Williams, Tinariwen, Shabazz Palaces, Thee Oh Sees, CSS, Daniel Higgs (Lungfish), Celebration, Talibam! and North America.

The second weekend (June 21-23, 2013) which  will be curated by Deerhunter will feature Atlas Sound, Panda Bear, Avey Tarey, Animal Collective DJs, Pere Ubu, Dan Deacon, Tim Gane, Laetitia Sadier, No Age and Black Lips. Deerhunter are expected to perform albums 'Cryptograms', 'Microcastle' and 'Halcyon Digest.'

Keep up to date with additions to both line-ups by visiting



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram