Esoteric Recordings to Release Bill Nelson's Remastered Edition of "Af

Published 9 years ago on September 10, 2014

By Jonathan Graham

Esoteric Recordings imprint Cocteau Discs continues its series of ongoing Bill Nelson releases with the release of a newly remastered edition of the album, "After The Satellite Sings."

Cocteau Discs was the home of Nelson between 1971 and 2001. Originally the album was recorded in 28 days at Fairview Studios in East Yorkshire in 1995 and saw Bill push his constantly evolving musical boundaries even further. A collection of fine songs and three instrumental pieces, “After the Satellite Sings” is a fine album that remains fascinating and engaging nearly two decades on from its first release.

The Cocteau Discs edition fully restores the original album artwork and features a new note by Bill Nelson.

“ 'After The Satellite Sings' is an interesting album on many levels and I'm pleased to see it being given a re-release.” - Bill Nelson

New Remastered Edition of the classic 1995 album by Bill Nelson - Unavailable for many years.

Booklet with Fully Restored Artwork & New Essay


1. Deeply Dazzled
2. Dreamster 2 LR
3. Flipside
4. Streamliner
5.Memory Babe
6.Skull Baby Cluster
7. Zoom Sequence
8. Rocket to Damascus
9. Beautiful Nudes
10. Old Goat
11. Squirm
12. WOW! It's Scootercar Sexkitten!
13.Phantom Sedan (Theme From Tail-Fix City)
14. Ordinary Idiots
15. V-Ghost (For Harold and Ellen)
16. Blink-Agog



Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram