Eagle Rock Announces Status Quo 'Bula Quo!'

Published 10 years ago on May 30, 2013

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Eagle Rock Announces Status Quo 'Bula Quo!'-

Status Quo will release their new doublealbum, 'Bula Quo!' via earMUSIC/Edel/Eagle Rock Entertainment onJuly 9 2013

'Bula Quo!' has been inspired by theirincredible adventures filming their first ever feature-film of thesame title. The first disc features nine brand new tracks, writtenas the soundtrack for the duo's madcap escapades in the movie. Disc2 contains exclusive reworked studio songs or live versions of 10classic Quo hits, which are also featured in the film (including anamazing Fijian-style rendition of "Living On An Island").

Status Quo is enjoying an exciting phase in their long andsuccessful career, after the critical acclaim and the supportreceived by their loyal audience for their previous studio albumQuid Pro Quo and the relative tour. The 90-minute action movie BulaQuo! features the band as themselves and stars Craig Fairbrass[Cliff Hanger, Rise Of The Footsoldier, Eastenders] and LauraAikman [Keith Lemon The Movie, Freight, Surviving Picasso] with JonLovitz [Saturday Night Live, The Critic, Friends, The WeddingSinger]. The film was directed by Stuart St. Paul, who has workedon projects ranging from Duran Duran's seminal "Wild Boys" video,to Aliens, Batman and three James Bond films. The movie will hitthe stores and theaters soon after summer.

"Making the film in Fiji was a fantastic experience and wecouldn't help but be inspired by our surroundings," statesvocalist/lead guitarist Francis Rossi. "We had no plans towrite and release a new studio album as well as filming our partsfor the movie, it just happened."

Adds singer/rhythm guitarist Rick Parfitt:

"We hope that Quo fans will enjoy the film, which is certainlysomething new for the band, but we know they are going to love themusic."

As the new material sounds inspired and fresh, it is one albumnot to be missed and the film is destined to become a cult for Quofans. For everybody else… Bula Quo! will "simply" be one of theirstrongest releases ever!

CD1 - The New Album

1. Looking Out For Caroline
2. GoGoGo
3. Run and Hide (The Gun Song)
4. Running Inside My Head
5. Mystery Island
6. All That Money
7. Never Leave A Friend Behind
8. Fiji Time
9. Bula Bula Quo (Kua Ni Lega)

CD2 - Studio and Live

1. Living On An Island (Fiji Style)
2. Frozen Hero
3. Reality Cheque
4. Rockin' All Over The World (Bula Edit)
5. Caroline (Live)
6. Beginning Of The End (Live)
7. Don't Drive My Car (Live)
8. Pictures Of Matchstick Men (Live)
9. Whatever You Want (Live)
10. Down Down (Live)

Status Quo 'BulaQuo!'

 Bula Quo


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram