Dream Theatre's James LaBrie Announces Third Solo Album

Published 10 years ago on June 20, 2013

By Jonathan Graham

Dream Theatre's James LaBrie Announces Third SoloAlbum -

Earlier this month Dream Theater vocalistJames LaBrie announced he will be releasing histhird solo release, entitled 'Impermanent Resonance,' on Aug.6through InsideOutMusic.

On the first track from the new album 'Agony,' Labrie said (viaLoudWire):

"I am completely over the top with 'Impermanent Resonance' andhere is its first single, 'Agony.' I am more than sure that youwill be banging your head and your blood will be coursing throughyou like jet fuel. As far as I am concerned this is only a teaserto 11 other tracks that will take you for a dynamic and emotionalride. Crank this song and Raaaaaaaawk!"

Keyboardist/songwriter Matt Guillory alsocommented on the song.

"Stylistically, I think 'Agony' is an interesting blend ofmelodic death metal and pop - from the riffing and blast beatsinterspersed in the intro, to where it really opens up melodicallyin the chorus. I like the pop-influenced interplay of the leadvocal and the keyboards that occur in the verse and chorus. Thiswas a real fun collaboration with Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork). It'sgot a little bit of everything."

James LaBrie - 'ImpermanentResonance

1.' Agony'
2. 'Undertow'
3. 'Slight Of Hand'
4. 'Back On The Ground'
5. 'I Got You'
6. 'Holding On'
7. 'Lost In The Fire'
8. 'Letting Go'
9. 'Destined To Burn'
10. 'Say You're Still Mine'
11. Amnesia
12. I Will Not Break


James 'Impermanent Resonance'


Jeff Beck Has Died. Legendary Grammy-Winning Guitarist, Dead at 78
Watch Crobot's Latest Video "Kiss It Goodbye" Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch/Killswitch Engage) — New EP Rat Child Out Now
TERAMAZE Unveil Official Video For 'Fight Or Flight'
Diamond Head - Unveil Much Anticipated Title Track "The Coffin Train"
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram