Black Sabbath to Release 'God Is Dead?' this Friday

Published 10 years ago on April 16, 2013

By Guitar Interactive Magazine

Black Sabbath to Release 'God Is Dead?' thisFriday -

Black Sabbath are set to release the lead track'God Is Dead' from their forthcoming album '13' this Friday(19th April).

The new album is the first Sabbath studio project in 35 yearswhich will feature the original line-up of OzzyOsbourne, Tony Iommi and GeezerButler. However, Bill Ward has beenreplaced by Rage Against the Machine drummerBrad Wilk.

The new track clocks in at a lengthy at 8:52 and is currently notavailable to pre-order. According to Exclaim, the track featured during an album teaser thatunveiled the cover art for '13.'

Sabbath are set to kick off their 2013 world tour this Saturday,April 20 in Auckland, New Zealand.

Black Sabbath '13'

1. End of the Beginning
2. God is Dead?
3. Loner
4. Zeitgeist
5. Age of Reason
6. Live Forever
7. Damaged Soul
8. Dear Father

God Is Dead 


Satch Returns! Joe Satriani Gives A Performance For The Ages At The London Palladium.
NAMM 2023: Fender Audio unveils the RIFF – a portable Bluetooth speaker and practice amp with a maple wood touch control panel
NAMM 2023: IK Multimedia reckons its new Axe I/O One is “the ultimate affordable audio interface designed for guitar and bass players” – and they might be right
NAMM 2023: Dingwall Guitars launches the John Taylor Rio Dream Bass
Top magnifiercross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram